Tuesday, May 28, 2013


The Six Nations Championship is an annual international rugby union competition involving six European sides


  • England 
  • France
  • Ireland 
  • Italy
  • Scotland 
  • Wales

England and Wales are the joint current record holders for outright wins of the Home Nations, Five Nations and Six Nations tournaments, with 26 titles each, although Wales add to that record with 12 shared victories to England's 10 shared titles. Since the Six Nations era started in 2000.

Played annually, the format of the Championship is simple: each team plays every other team once, with home field advantage alternating from one year to the next. Two points are awarded for a win, one for a draw and none for a loss. Unlike many other rugby union competitions the bonus point system is not used.

No comments:

Post a Comment